You are here: Home


The 11th International Hydrogeological Congress of Greece, focused on the groundwater vulnerability, will be held in Athens, Greece, October 4-6, 2017.

It is hosted by the Hellenic Committee of Hydrogeology, in collaboration with the Association of Geologists and Mining Engineers of Cyprus. The members of the Hellenic Committee of Hydrogeology are also members of the International Association of Hydrogeologists (I.A.H.) and the Geological Society of Greece.

The Congress is aimed at scientists, researchers, students, government officials and experts dealing with water resources and the environment.

Its main objective is the exchange of ideas and experience, as well as the dissemination of knowledge relating to the contribution of the natural environment to the protection of aquifers against the qualitative and quantitative degradation and to the limitation of their vulnerability.

Visitors Counter

68.8%Greece Greece
2.9%Russian Federation Russian Federation
2.5%Romania Romania
2.4%Cyprus Cyprus
2.4%Italy Italy
2.4%United States United States
2.1%Albania Albania
1.7%Norway Norway
1.1%Mongolia Mongolia

Today: 4
Yesterday: 7
This Week: 63
Last Week: 63
This Month: 237
Last Month: 341
Total: 1324


Extension of paper submission until
May 31st 2017


2nd Circular

 2nd circular 2017 en

1st Circular

1st circular 2017 en





Hellenic committee of Hydrogeology
International Assosiation of Hydrogeologists
Geological Society of Greece
Association of Geologists & Mine Engineers of Cyprus
School of Geology AUTH
Agricultural University of Athens
Go to top